School Advisory Council

The School Advisory Council is a small advisory group to the Principal and Parish Priest which provides the opportunity for parents to:

  • Exercise a special ministry as parents in a Catholic School.
  • Collaborate with Principal as Educational Leader and provide a parents voice in Education.
  • Help to develop and advise policy
  • Offer financial advice
  • Develop ‘ownership of the school and stability for the future’
  • Encourage and participate in strategic planning
  • Participate in the development of good public relations .
  • If you wish to raise a matter then please either discuss the matter with the Chairperson, or provide written communication with the Chairperson or Secretary to ensure the matter is clear.  

2018 School Advisory Council Members are:

Ex-Officio Members:

  • Fr Richard Gleeson:  Administrator VF
  • Ms Maria Mowle
  • Mrs Pauline Gannon

School Advisory Council Chairperson:

  • Mr Sam Baker

School Advisory Council Secretary:

  • Mrs Pauline Gannon

School Advisory Council Members:

  • Mrs Sally Flyod
  • Mrs Kate Dance
  • Mr Mark Pietsch
  • Mrs Nicole Schafer
  • Mrs Leeanne McHarg